Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Role Playing
Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003 - 2:23 a.m.

So I�m on a role playing kick right now, most of my week is now taken up with different games. On Mondays I�ll be playing in an Abyssal Exalted game. Tuesday�s will be 7th sea, Wednesday�s will be forge, until Avigen can run marvel again, Friday�s are my Wheel of Time game. The LARP is the last Saturday of every month, and Sunday�s are of course, the best game ever, Spider Monkey�s Wheel of Time.

So yeah, I went to see NAVA today, so I could make my character, and Lord Alan and Sombrengel came home in the middle of that, so now their playing, which is cool, �cause I don�t spend enough time with either of them, and the game should be fun.

Lord Alan talked about the LARP, of course, and he mentioned that my background was grammatically horrible. He�s right, it was, he kinda missed that it was intentional though. This LARP (for any of you who�ve never played this game, or role played at all) is a Werewolf LARP, so all character�s are werewolves. Werewolves are (in the confines of this game) Nature�s warriors. They have 5 different forms that they can take at will, but they are borne in one of three: Human, wolf, or werewolf. Characters who are borne wolves are a little more challenging to play than the characters that are borne human. The majority of werewolves are borne human, so if you were a wolf before you changed, than your thought patterns are completely different, and it�s only if you�ve had an excellent teacher that you can have any sort of passable grasp a written language. My character was borne a wolf in Egypt, brought over to Europe, learned everything she knows from an Italian werewolf, so Italian is her native language, she has since learned English and come over to America. I wrote most of the background as if she were writing it, which means (since I, as Imandra, don�t know Italian) that she is trying to write down what has happened to her in the past to bring her where she is today, and in order to do that she has to pop what she remembers from her past as a wolf (and wolves communicate in smells, and gestures more than sounds) into Italian, and then over too English. So the Grammar, isn�t good. I followed the background with a few paragraphs detailing out things that weren�t so clear form the background, and things that she didn�t know how to describe. Lord Alan apparently thought that it was just my horrible grasp on the English language. Oh well, not much I can do about that now is there? I should have included that in the e-mail that I sent him. Mental note: Don�t write chronicles from her point of view�

Okay, I didn�t mean for this to turn into a role playing entry, but it apparently did, �cause I�m so tired I can�t think of what else to talk about.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far