Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

All Hallow's eve
Sunday, Nov. 02, 2003 - 6:24 p.m.

Well, my Halloween turned out very interesting. Ghost and Avigen showed up, Lysander stopped by, Joyia and Ginger came down, and FRAngel was invited over. the beginning of the evening was really nice, we all watched Henry Rollins, and laughed, and Julius brough homw about 20 pounds of chineese food from work... Avigen and Ghost wend to ground round and got me cake, and I had 25 trick or treaters. Avigen and I had a short, but needed talk ,..., and Joyia ginger and FRAngel showed up while we were upstairs.

Ginger was smashed when she got here, which was pretty funny, FRAngel came, but her boyfriend was too drunk to accompany her. She drank quite a few glasses of brandy, and was quite drunk, evident by her slurred logic, and inability to walk without generous amounts of assistance from our walls. Avigen went home, and in the process managed to get FRAngel's car key's because she was in no state to drive home, he gave said keys to me, and left. I hid them in my room, and as everyone seemed to be winding down for the evening, went to bed. A bit later FRAngel came up to my room and said that she couldn't find her keys, and she needed to go home. I told her that I had them and that she could have them in the morning after she'd gotten some sleep. She said that she's was sober (and started pulling her skirt up around her waist) and that she really needed her keys, but if I thought she was drunk that was fine, she just wanted to get her ciggaretts from her car, and that it was locked. I told her that I had seen her ciggaretts on top of the record player, she said that they weren't there, so she'd just come in my room and look for her keys. I said that she didn't have to bother, that they were right in my drawer, but that I'd help her look for her ciggaretts. I grabbed the keys and went downstairs. she almost fell down the staris while she was walking in front of me. The cigaretts weren't on the record player, but they were on the diningroom table, so we were all set. Oh wait, no, her lighter was in the car too, and it was locked, she thought. Avigen had seen fit to tell me that he had left her car doors unlocked so that she wouldn't be able to use that as an excuse. I told her that he had left it unlocked for her. She countered by saying that she's known him for four years and that he tends to lie when he thinks it will benefit him. I said that if it was locked she could use a match, or borrow Freddies lighter. And I sat down on the couch.

She said that she was perfectly sober, and that I needed to giv her her keys back becuase I was not only younger than her, (and therefore aparently unable to determine someone's level of sobrity) but I was tresspassing, because her car was in my driveway, and I was keeping her from it, and she know's the law. I told her that was fine, but she wasn't getting her keys back until she had slept alittle. she stumbled across the room and tried to grab the keys from me, yelling that I was a whore, and an imbacle, and that Avigen was cheating on me, and that she made much more money than I did, and that she would get her keys because (and I'm quite sure this was where I was soposed to be impressed, because there was more of an effort on this tug) she was stronger than me. I said that she wasn't, and pulled my hands free, and put the keys behind my back. Confused by this manuver she fell back to Julius (who was also drunk at this point) and tried to convince him that I was her enemy, since I was standing in the way of her getting home (that his her phrasing, not mine), and occasionally shot comments over to me, like "I'm standing on one leg, would a drunk person be able to do that?"

She stormed out to her car and sat there for a bit (yup, that was locked, sure it was) came back in, tried more of the, insult her/her boyfriend, threaten to sue her, prove I'm not drunk by acting like I'm five (would I be able to lift this glass pumpkin without dropping it if I were drunk?), threaten her physiscal violence (would I be able to smash you over the head with it?) tactic. Then asked if I was clutching her keys in fright. I said no, that I had hidden them in the kitchen (I was sitting on them at that point), her eyes lit up like I had just lost it all and she shambled into the kitchen to look saying that if she could find them she was leaving. She jangled my keys around, and slamed some cabinets, and threw some stuff around the kitchen, then went outside and started screaming and crying, and calling her boyfriend screaming into their awnsering machine to pick up, she wanted to come home, we were keeping her there. I think she did that until her battery went dead.

She came back in and said that her phone was dead, and she couldn't call her father, I told her to use my phone, she ignored my suggestion. Joyia suggested she call a cab, she said that she had tried (maybe she was screaming at the cab companies?) and that they were all closed. Joyia called 411 and got her some numbers she called. After she got off the phone, she came into the living room and snatch Joyia's keys stating that she was taking them home as ransome.

This took place over the course of two hours, so at that point I figured she was at least better than she had been, so I swapped keys with her and she left.

I have two cuts on my hands from her nails (both were bleeding).

Needless to say, I don't want her in my house when she's been drinking anymore. Julius has decided that she's banned completely, and after I told Avigen he said that he was prety sure that marked the end of their friendship.

::sigh:: I actually feel a bit bad, I didn't want to ruin friendships because of what happened, although I suppose it's more her doing than mine. I don't know.

Saturday was really good though, after we all woke up. I had a really good talk with Ghost,..., and we went to Sacred Ways, Avigen got off of work early, so we went out to dinner, and then back here...

Today I did a whole lot of nothing, which felt good for most of the day, but now I want to go see Avigen.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far