Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Blah
Thursday, Aug. 05, 2004 - 11:22 a.m.

You know, when I first met Avigen, way back in High school, he was one of the most reliable people I knew. He drove me to school everyday, I knew that if he said he was going to do something, or if I asked him to come somewhere and he said he would then he'd be there. That's really changed.

Last week I told Avigen that a bunch of us were going to manray either that friday or this one. I asked if he wanted to go, he said that he couldn't make it that friday, but if we were going this friday then yes. I asked if he wanted to go. I didn't ask Ghost because she doesn't really enjoy clubbing.

We were going to go last friday, but we switched it to this friday because saytr was running a marathon on saturday. I told Avigen and asked if he still wanted to go, he said yes. I asked if he'd mind driving up to Saytrs house because he had the biggest car and if he didn't drive then it'd be us squeezing into Snakelady's car. He said that was fine, and it made sense because Ghost would be coming too. That was the first I heard of it that she was going. (which was cool, I'd love for her to come, I just didn't think she wanted to) Last night I asked if she was coming and she said no, then I asked Avigen, and now all of the sudden he's not going.

I don't know how many times this makes that he's craped out on plans to go clubbing, or up to see Joyia (before the breakup), or any other number of things.

I know Aislinn is thinking I told you so, maybe she was right.

shadow78 - 2004-08-06 03:36:28
I think that he's into that girl thats why he didn't go.Get it she didn't go he didn't go they wat to be together.
-------------------------------
danni - 2004-08-06 09:30:55
ummm... yeah shadow, i think she gets that. in fact, i think that was part of the point. he used to do what he said he would. used to be reliable. dependable. kinda rare in a friend really. isn't now. (the only thing i'm thinking i told you so about is how when my friend cancelled plans with me for a romantic interest, no one got why i was upset, but when it happens to someone else, everyone's going to sympathize.)
-------------------------------

yesterday - tomorrow - 2 comments so far