Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Monkey by the mirror
Saturday, Aug. 28, 2004 - 5:22 p.m.

Yesterday sucked. I had this really huge fiasco with my credit card company right after I woke up. It's settled now, and I don't really want to get into the whole thing again, but it really put me in a shit ass mood the rest of the day. The little one came to pick me up, I cleaned my parents house, and my dad and I went to see Hero (awesome movie, go see it as soon as you finish reading this!). Really over all the only thing that put me in a bad mood was the whole thing with my credit card company, but you know how if you're day starts bad sometimes it just ruins the whole day? Yeah, it was kinda that.

It also didn't help that It really felt like Avigen and Ghost were ignoring me completely last night and this morning. Not when I first got home, but after they got back from going out. Avigen is pretty much moved in at this point, last night was his first night here. I came home to him in a towel, and Ghost in the living room. He took a shower, and then they left. I was reading, and when they came home (right around the same time as Julius did) they went right into his room, and stayed there the rest of the night, I waived when they came in and got no resopnce, so I sat in my chair and read, Julius talked to me for awhile (he was on the phone w/ animegirl so he was talking more to her) then went upstairs to clean up his room a bit. I read for a bit more and then went to bed. I woke up early this morning because it's hot as balls out today, and my room is almost always 10 degrees hotter, so I came down to the living room and read (because Avigen doesn't have a door yet, so I didn't want to wake him or Ghost, who spent the night) They were up and about about an hour after I was, and they were showering and whatnot to get ready to go up to New Hampshire for the weekend, I was in the living room with a light on reading, and still nothing was said. I got sleepy from reading so I went back upstairs for a bit, then came back down and was on the computer. They walked right out the door, and didn't even say goodbye. Great way to start out a living situation huh? Julius thinks I'm overly upset about this, but I really did feel like I was getting the cold sholder. and if it keeps up like this I'm going to really start feeling like I don't belong here, I'm already starting to feel that way, and he hasn't even completely moved in yet.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far