Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Just for fun...
Friday, Jan. 14, 2005 - 3:07 a.m.

1. on your current playlist, hit shuffle and pick the first 30 songs on the list (no matter how cheesy or embarrassing).
2. write down one line of the song. try to avoid putting the song title in the line.
3. have your friends comment and see if they know the songs. (NO CHEATING!)
4. when someone guesses correctly, bold the line and list the correct name of the song next to it. (don't strike out the line until the song's ARTIST and NAME have both been guessed correctly!):

1) Darling I gotta talk to you about the things you've been putting me through.
2) You're the one who cries when you're alone. Where will you go by Evanessence Ghost
3) Your mouth is like an open sore where kisses rot and die. Clear Hearts Grey Flowers by Jack off Jill Piskie
4) He had a mean streak three miles wide.
5) If you ever find a moment spare a thought for me.
6) Are you happy in the lost world?
7) You'll get your's and baby I'll get mine.
8) Want to vanish inside your kiss.
9) and they love me 'cause I'm that man with coco nuts and chocolate skin.
10) I see your shadow, so I know they're all wrong.
11) Well mister, mister can you awnser a question.
12) Go ask your Goddess if you've served her well. A Charming Spell by Splashdown Julius
13) You work real hard and the Pay's real low.
14) I am your master, burn in hell
15) You have spent nights thinking of me, missing my arms but you needed to leave. Blood and Fire by the Indigo Girls Ghost
16) It's quite possible that I'm your third man girl, but it's a fact that I'm the seventh son. Ball & Biscut by The White Stripes Julius
17) I'm walking down the street late at night.
18) Every intuition fails to find it's way
19) I rememeber where we were standing, I remember how it felt Two Little Girls by Ani DeFranco. rladyofpunk
20) But somehow I can't shake the feeling I might make a difference to the human race.
21) The System is down. Strongbad Techno by Strongbad Julius
22) Smile and wave, ain't got nothin to say.
23) Not by my will are you here.
24) Don't even bother trying to say something clever, clever is as clever does. Deep Dish by Ani Defranco. rladyofpunk
25) I can't understand myself anymore.
26) If your heart is black you better watchout.
27) Spent the midnight cursing your lover's name.
28) I remember the letter wrinkled in my hand, "I'll love you always" filled my eyes.
29) I will not leave it up to fate because I hate you too.
30) You're giving me too many things, lately you're all I need.

Guess by any electronic means (comments, notes g'book, e-mail, IM) I'll post as I get guesses.

Bonnie - 2005-01-14 08:49:47
#3 - Jack Off Jill Clear Hearts Grey Flowers Clear Hearts Grey Flowers
-------------------------------
Bonnie - 2005-01-14 08:51:02
That was supposed to be separated into; Artist, Album, Song.
-------------------------------
MJ - 2005-01-24 09:32:33
28 -- Berlin, Masquerade, The Metro Now that I gave away my age... found you via your banner - hi!
-------------------------------

yesterday - tomorrow - 3 comments so far