Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Good-Bye Massachusetts
Oct. 25, 2005 - 22:25

So this is my last night in Massachusetts. I spent the day at home, The little one dyed my hair. I ran to Wal-mart for some last minute things for the flight tomorrow. I ran into Aunty Cat while I was looking for a carrying case for my cat. She took me out to dinner, which was really nice.

I�m starting to not be as good about this whole move thing. I�ve been really good about staying positive, and not thinking about how I�m leaving everyone I know. As of right now, the only time I�ve cried about leaving is when I was leaving Light�s dorm room. I went over friday night to visit her and Snakeface, she cooked a really great dinner, and we watched a movie, and just hung out. When I left they both hugged me, and I was all right until I hit the hall, and that�s when I kind of realized that I wasn�t going to see either of them again for a very long time. I started crying the rest of the way to my car, and half the way home. Now, as I�m sitting here getting ready to go to bed, I�m realizing that Tomorrow is it last time in this house, last time seeing my dog, last time visiting Popa and Grammy�s grave for a long time. I won�t see my friends, or aunts, or cousins, or anything.

I got up really early yesterday because the movers were coming. I�m glad I did because the sunrise on the pond was really beautiful. Autumn sunrises are always the best, there�s a low mist on the pond, and the water is shades of blue, orange, and pink, with dark lines of black, and white glitter sprinkled across the top. I�m glad that I got one really good last look. There are so many people that I didn�t really get to say good-bye to. I wish I had thought to have like an empty house party here today or something. It would have been nice to see everyone before I left.

I don�t really know what to write about. I�ll just really miss you all.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far