Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Bloody entry: little update
Dec. 13, 2005 - 23:20

"You know, we have a saying here in Massachusetts. �I hope you get sick and die�... Until then.�
-Alan Shore (played by James Spader), Boston Legal

That has nothing to do with my entry, but it was on in the middle of my entry, and it struck me as so funny that I had to put it in here. Seriously? Everybody should watch this show. Especially if you live/have lived in Massachusetts.

It�s amazing to me how one small thing can change your entire out look on a situation. It is December 13th, in Massachusetts today, it apparently was 1 degree out in the morning, and it never got above 20 degrees. In Florida it was in the 70�s all day today, and actually, the �coldest� it�s been since I�ve gotten here is 66 degrees. Not exactly conducive to being in the mood for the holidays. It didn�t feel at all like Thanksgiving, and I really thought that it wasn�t going to feel like Yule at all this year.

Mom decorated the house a little while I was at work today (more on that later). Instead of hanging our stockings on a mantle, this year, they are on the half wall near our front door:

the setup is cute and all, but it�s not the same as hanging them by the wood stove like we used to. There was this rather cute moment where my cat climbed up the ladder that my mother was using to decorate the light fixture in out dining room to inspect her work:

But it really wasn�t until we brought in the tree that things really looked right:

And things didn�t really feel right until just a few minutes ago when I could actually smell the pine.

So in other news, I had training at Targia today. I actually kind of like the idea of working there, they seam to be less corporate then Hell was. They�re cool with piercings and tattoos, which is nice. I�m sure I�ll grow to hate it over time, but for right now it gives me money. It also doesn�t look like it will drive me completely insane for awhile, so that�s a second plus.

Okay, that�s all for now.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far