Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Bloody Entry: ::looks around bewilderedly::
Thursday, May. 20, 2004 - 11:55 p.m.

Right, so Here's my day:

I wake up and talk to Julius about a conversation we had yesterday (wherein he told me that if I had no money for him by the 31st I had to leave), was it just that I had to have a job, or did he have to have money on the 31st? He had to have money on the 31st. I stop to think that over and realize that even if I get hired somewhere next week, I will not have a paycheck by the 31st. I called about unemployment yesterday, and was informed that it would take 3 weeks to process, so no money from there before the 31st, and I wouldn't get the check from my 401K until I've been unemployed for 90 days (which is also not before the 31st mark). I also ask him if this is a "move out until I have a way to pay him" type of thing, or a "you can't live here anymore type of thing". Turns out, it's option B. I was upset, but not at Julius, he's already let me be late, he can't afford (nor is it his responsibility) to pay for him and me to live in the house, but he can swing it (tightly) for himself. Julius goes to work, and I call around to my parents different offices to talk about the moving home option. Neither of them pick up their office phones, so I try my mother (her job involves visiting people, so she's more likely to be en route somewhere, than say in a meeting with her cell phone on)'s cell phone, and find out that her and dad have taken the day off. She's picking up the little one's prom dress, but wants to know what's up. I tell her it's a long story, and I don't want to get into it while she's driving. She pulls over and tells me to explain, I give her the breif overview, she says she'll call me when she gets home.

As a small side note, I am PMSing today, and my birth control pills give me very bad PMS, so for the most part, anytime I am explaining the situation I am sobbing like a lunatic by the mid point of the story.

She calls back a few hours later, asks if I've eaten lunch (no), and if I want some when I get there. She asks how much gas I have, I awnser about a quarter tank, she says "Good, enough to get here". I get there, we eat, and I tell my father the whole story. My mother starts adding up how much I'd need, and basically tells me that she'll write Julius a check for the rent, and give me some cash for gas in my car. She goes on to say that I can repay the loan by coming to the house every friday and cleaning, until I get a job... ::blink:: I am bewildered at this point, and tell them that. I told them that I had planned to discussiong moving back in, and my father gets concerned and askes if it's more than the money, if I don't like living with Julius, If I would rather come home. I say no, that I want to stay where I am, but I was told not to ask for money anymore, and therefore didn't think that was an option. My mother told me that it was a one shot deal, and that they wouldn't pay it every month, but that they would help me this time.

On my way home, I stop to get gas, and the attendant at the station is a very old friend of mine. I met this girl my freshman year of High School, she was a seinor, and therefore one of the collest people I'd met, she actually gave me a lot of info on pagan things, and really put fuel behind my spark of interest. I didn't see her after she graduated, so she was the last person I expected to see at the gas station. It wasn't busy, so we talked for about 15 min, and I found out that she does the gas thing part time, and also works for the state, she works with the mentally challenged at homes, and her boss is looking for someone else to work. It would probably only be part time, but even with that, there would be health insurance. She took my number, and is going to talk to her boss.

So that was my day... I'm a bit out of it right now. I don't know how to react to this... I think I found a handhold in the wall of my spiral. and the top looks much closer than it did this morning.

In other news, Snakelady and I went up to Haven with Joyia on tuesday, It was a lot of fun, and it was really good to see Joyia. I miss seeing her. We need to do a midnight run to the beach again, this time it'll be a bit warmer I think. Okay, I have to feed my snakes now. and I think I've rambled on enough for one night.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far